

First Technical Workshop on Standards for Hazard Monitoring, Data, Metadata and Analysis to Support Risk Assessment

10-14 June 2013 WMO Headquarters Geneva, Switzerland Salle B

Webpage:

http://www.wmo.int/pages/prog/drr/projects/Thematic/HazardRisk/2013-04-TechWks/index_en.html

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(As of 3 June 2013)

NATIONAL

AUSTRALIA

Dr Linda Anderson-Berry

Bureau of Meteorology 700 Collins St Melbourne Ducklands Victoria 3800

CANADA

Mrs Jacinthe Lacroix

Executive Manager Environment Canada 2121 Trans-Canada Highway Dorval (QC), H9P 1J3

CHINA

Mr Guofu Wang

Director of Operational System Management Division, NCC/CMA Beijing Climate Center (NCC) CMA 46, Zhongguanchun Nandajie Beijing 100081

FRANCE

Mr Quoc-Phi Duong

Expert in charge of relationships with WMO Meteo France 73 avenue de Paris 94 165 Saint-Mandé

GERMANY

Mr Thomas Kratzsch

Dipl.-Met Deutscher Wetterdienst Frankfurter Str. 135 63067 Offenbach

JAPAN

Mr Nobuyuki Tanaka

Senior Scientific Officer Office of International Affairs 1-3-4 Ote-Mahchi Chiyodaku Tokyo 100-8122

NETHERLANDS

Mr Franklin Kroonenberg

Senior Meteorologist and Crisis Coordinator Wilheliminalaan 10 3732 GK, De Bilt

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Ms Olga Bulygina

Leader Researcher Climatology Department
All-Russian Research Institute of Hydrometeorological
Information – World data Center
6, Korolyov street. Obninsk
249035 Kaluga Region

SWITZERLAND

Dr Urs Germann

Head of the weather radar-satellite, Casting Division Measurement and data Department Federal Department of Home Affairs FDHA Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology MeteoSwiss

UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND

Mr Graeme Forrester

Met Office Senoir Advisor Met Office, Saughton House Broomhouse Drive Edinburgh, EH11 3XQ

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr Christopher Strager

Director, Office of Climate, Water and Weather Services U.S National Weather Service 1325 East West Highway Silver Spring, MD, 20910

WMO TECHNICAL COMMISSIONS AND TECHNICAL PROGRAMMES

COMMISSION FOR BASIC SYSTEMS (CBS)

Mr Paul Davies

Chair, Natural Hazards Partnership and Head, Hazards Centre Met Office, FitzRoy Road Exeter, Devon EX1 3PB, UK

COMMISSION FOR INSTRUMENTS AND METHODS OF OBSERVATION (CIMO)

Dr Jitze Van der Meulen

Co-chair OPAG-Standardization and Intercomparisons Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute Wilhelminalaan 10, P.O. Box 201 NL-3730 AE DE BILT, Netherlands

COMMISSION FOR HYDROLOGY (CHy)

Dr. Ann Calver

Technical Director Hydrology Vatnaskil Land & Water Resource Consultants VLWRC) 1Lode Road Cambridge CB25 9ER UK

COMMISSION FOR CLIMATOLOGY (CCI)

Dr Govindarajalu Srinivasan

Tech. Adviser, Climate Applications & Research Regional Integrated Multi-Hazard Early Warning Systems (RIMES)

JOINT WMO/IOC TECHNICAL COMMISSION FOR OCEANOGRAPHY AND MARINE METEOROLOGY (JCOMM)

Prof Kevin Horsburgh

National Oceanography Centre Joseph Proudman Building 6 Brownlow Street L3 5DA Liverpool UK of Great Britain and N. Ireland

COMMISSION FOR AGRICULTURAL METEOROLOGY (CAgM)

Dr Raymond Motha

Co-Director and Research Professor Global Environment & Natural Resources Institute George Mason University 4400 University Drive Fairfax, Virginia, 22030 USA

TROPICAL CYCLONE PROGRAMME

Mr Andrew Burton

Bureau of Meteorology LVL 5, 1100 Hay St West Perth, WA 6005, Australia

ORGANIZATIONS AND EXPERTS

CENTRE FOR RESEARCH ON THE EPIDEMIOLOGY OF DISASTERS (CRED)

Mr Laurence McLean

PhD Candidate Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters 30.15 Clos Chapelle-aux-Champs 1200 Brussels, Belgium

MUNICH RE

Ms Angelika Wirtz

Head of NatCatService Munich Re Koeniginstrasse 107 80802 Munich, Germany

UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (UNDP)

Dr Maxx Dilley

International Environment House 11-13 Chemin des Anémones 1219 Châtelaine Genève, Switzerland

GROUP ON EARTH OBSERVATIONS (GEO)

Mr Gaetani Francesco

7bis avenue de la Paix CP 2300 CH 1211 Geneva, Switzerland Tel +41 22 730 8281

UNITED NATIONS STRATEGY FOR DISASTER REDUCTION (UNISDR)

Ms Manuela Di Mauro

Programme Officer UNISDR - United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction A-575, Palais des Nations 1202 Genève, Switzerland

WORLD METEOROLOGICAL ORGANIZATION (WMO)

7 bis, Avenue de la Paix, Case Postale 2300 CH-1211 Geneva 2

Mr Peilian Shi

Director, WMO Information System Branch Officer in Charge of the Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Services Department (WDS)

Dr Maryam Golnaraghi

Chief, Disaster Risk Reduction Programme

Mr Koji Kuroiwa

Chief, Tropical Cyclone Programme Division

Dr Omar Baddour

Chief, WIS Data Management Applications Division

Mr Dimitar Ivanov

Chief, Regional Office for Europe Development and Regional Activities (DRA) Department

Mr Filipe Lucio

Project Officer - GFCS Office

Ms Isabelle Reudi

Head, Instruments and Methods of Observations Unit

Dr Roger Atkinson

Scientific Officer

Mr Bruce Stewart

Director, Climate and Water Department

Dr Boram Lee

Scientific Officer

Mr Edgard Cabrera

Chief, Marine Meteorology and Ocean Affairs Division

Dr Rupa Kumar Kolli

Chief, World Climate Applications & Services Division

Mr Robert Stefanski

Chief, Agricultural Meteorological Division

Mr James Douris

Project Officer

Disaster Risk Reduction Programme

Dr Christophe Etienne

Disaster Risk Reduction Programme

Others (TBD)